|
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
|
|||||||||
| |
||
| |||||||||
![]() |
|
|
«
Previous Thread
|
Next Thread
»
|
Thread Tools | Search this Thread | Rate Thread | Display Modes |
|
#1
|
|||
|
|||
|
Hi everyone,
well its my first post here, last night i had endless attempts of my network being hacked the ip number it loged was 64.4.12.200 , they are trying to hack our business network, this isnt my speciality I was hoping maybe somebody can help let me know how to find out who it is so we can han it over to the autorities Many thanks Bassaidai |
|
#2
|
||||
|
||||
|
A WHOIS lookup provided the following info. Either you've really pissed off Bill, or you've got the wrong IP, or the attack was was 'spoofing' this IP.
Search results for: 64.4.12.200 OrgName: MS Hotmail OrgID: MSHOTM Address: One Microsoft Way City: Redmond StateProv: WA PostalCode: 98052 Country: US NetRange: 64.4.0.0 - 64.4.63.255 CIDR: 64.4.0.0/18 NetName: HOTMAIL NetHandle: NET-64-4-0-0-1 Parent: NET-64-0-0-0-0 NetType: Direct Assignment NameServer: NS1.HOTMAIL.COM NameServer: NS3.HOTMAIL.COM NameServer: NS2.HOTMAIL.COM NameServer: NS4.HOTMAIL.COM Comment: RegDate: 1999-11-24 Updated: 2003-06-27 TechHandle: MSFTP-ARIN TechName: MSFT-POC TechPhone: +1-425-882-8080 TechEmail: iprrms@microsoft.com OrgAbuseHandle: ABUSE231-ARIN OrgAbuseName: Abuse OrgAbusePhone: +1-425-882-8080 OrgAbuseEmail: abuse@microsoft.com OrgTechHandle: MSFTP-ARIN OrgTechName: MSFT-POC OrgTechPhone: +1-425-882-8080 OrgTechEmail: iprrms@microsoft.com # ARIN WHOIS database, last updated 2005-02-15 19:10 # Enter ? for additional hints on searching ARIN's WHOIS database. |
|
#3
|
|||
|
|||
|
well i dont think i pissed of bill , so they know what there doing many thanks for your time i take it i wont be able to stop it happening again many thanks for ur time
if anybody has got any ideas id be gratefull , im running bullgaurd on all desktops and have removed all shared folders, should this be suffice ???? replies will be gratefully recieved |
|
#4
|
||||
|
||||
|
was it a denial of service attack? You could confugure your router/firewall to ignore traffic from the ip range 64.4.0.0
It may be worth sending an e-mail to the tech contact asking if they were aware of any possible activity. |
![]() |
| Viewing: ASP Free Forums > Other > ASP Free Lounge > help |
| Thread Tools | Search this Thread |
| Display Modes | Rate This Thread |
|
|
|
|