Hello All,

I'm a self-taught Javascript newbie trying to develop an Android App that works as a companion to
the Clue: Secrets and Spies board game. They used to have SMS text messaging service as an in game
bonus. Since the service is no longer active, I thought I would track down what the messages used to
look like and try rolling my own App that would act as that service to enhance game play. I have been using
online Lint for error checking )
I made some changes to the code trying to get it to add sound now I can't get anything to display! Online Lint doesn't think there is any problem.
The code worked after adding nested word components, and would show proper variable outputs (such as filling in an agent name and selecting the left hand equipment spot) I had tried removing all the comments and running it again. I'm too new to programming to have any idea what I did wrong. Please forgive my comments, they are for me

Now what can I do?

Ps. Once I have a working version of the App I will be speaking to the owners of the game about use of their intellectual property. In the meantime, it is a learning experiment

<script language= "javascript">

/* Fonts & Colors*/
document.bgColor= "#000000" ;
document.fgColor= '#008000';

/* Filling Arrays*/
var ragent= new Array( "Scarlet", "Mustard", "Plum", "White", "Green", "Peacock", "Black");
var ragent2= new Array( "Scarlet", "Mustard", "Plum", "White", "Green", "Peacock", "Black");
var rcity= new Array("LA", "Moscow", "NY", "Paris", "Sydney", "Singapore", "C.L.U.E.", "Tokyo", "Berlin", "London", "Cape Town", "Buenos Aires", "Miami");
var rLR= new Array("Left", "Right");
var movemod= new Array("1", "2");
var rupdown= new Array("up" , "down");
var ritem= new Array("Gun", "Diamond", "Briefcase", "Folder", "Phone", "Microchip", "Laptop");